The University of Michigan Quant Program is thrilled to announce this year’s winners of the Quant Program Merit Scholarship. Rising second-year students Rui Deng, Yanqing Li, and Hiroyuki Makino each earned a GPA above 4.0 for the 2019-2020 academic year. Given the disruptions to the Winter 2020 semester related to the COVID-19 pandemic, this is a particularly notable achievement. Each student was awarded a $2,000 scholarship.

Some of the previous Quant Program Merit Scholarship Winners include:

Qiao Duan, Portfolio Manager at Exponential ETFs
Yushen Dong, PhD Student at University of Illinois

Boyan Cheng, PhD Student at Boston University
Zhang Zhou, Senior Consultant at EY

Hui Cai, Analyst at Bloomberg
Vera Yuan Gao, Market and Securities Services Analyst at Citibank

Licheng Zhang, PhD Student a Carnegie Mellon University
Yuxiang Wu, PhD Student at University of Missouri